About Us
Board of Directors
Committees of the Board
Company History
Business with Us
Contact Us
  About us  
Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Reliance ARC comprises eminent personalities in the fields of banking, finance, management, accountancy and taxation who possess considerable expertise and experience in those fields.

Sponsor Directors

  1. Mr. Lav Chaturvedi (Reliance Capital Limited's nominee)
  2. Mr. Rishi Pal Arora(Corporation Bank's nominee)
  3. Mr. Vipon Malhotra(Indian Bank's nominee)
Independent Directors
  1. Mr. Sujal Shah
  2. Dr. R. B. Barman
  3. Mr. Shrikant Rege
  4. Ms. Deena Mehta

Mr. Lav Chaturvedi

Mr. Lav Chaturvedi is a Nominee Director (Nominee of Reliance Capital Limited) of the Company. He is the Chief Risk Officer of Reliance Capital Limited since October 2008. He is responsible for assessing and managing enterprise-wide risks at the group level covering various risks such as credit, market, operations, etc. across all businesses and geographies and risk aggregation for centralized risk and capital management. He is responsible for integral Internal Audit function at group level. He has been instrumental in developing best-in-class risk management capabilities and culture by creating a clear direct line of sight from risk management to stakeholder value. Before this, he was the Head, Risk Management in Reliance Mutual Fund, which he joined in January 2007.
Mr. Lav Chaturvedi has worked with Ips Sendero, subsidiary of Fiserv (a Fortune 500 company), in Scottsdale, Arizona, USA at the senior management level, providing strategic and tactical consulting on balance sheet management to the clients and assisting in the resolution of advanced analytical and policy issues. He has rich and in-depth exposure to the entire spectrum of commercial as well as financial functions in the corporate finance, banking and consulting industries at the domestic as well as international level.
Mr. Lav Chaturvedi has an MBA from Syracuse University, New York. He is also a Chartered Financial Analyst from the CFA Institute, USA.


Mr. Rishi Pal Arora

Mr. Rishi Pal Arora is a Graduate in Science and a Certified Associate of the Indian Institute of Bankers, joined the Corporation Bank as a Probationary Officer in 1981 and was promoted to the present rank of Dy. General Manager in 2009. During these 32 years, worked as Officer and Branch Head at Delhi, Chandigarh, Jaipur, Goa, Jalandhar, Mumbai & Pune branches; as Asst. General Manager at the Investment & International Banking Division of the Bank at Mumbai (Treasury) and as Zonal Manager of Chandigarh, Mangalore and Thane zones, before moving in as Treasury Head in January, 2014. Recipient of Super Productivity Award, Super-Ordinate Goal Award and Chairman's Club Membership during his tenure as Branch Head of various branches. He is Nominee Director from Corporation Bank.


Mr. Vipon Malhotra

Mr.Vipon Malhotra is a Nominee Director of Indian Bank. Mr. Vipon Malhotra, General Manager is presently heading one of the largest Zone of Indian Bank viz. Mumbai zone. He joined as Probationary Officer in 1981 in Indian Bank. He has done a Post graduate in Commerce and CAIIB. Since joining Indian Bank, he has worked in various capacities in the bank like Branch Manager in many branches across pan India and Zonal Manager of various Zones. During his career in Indian Bank, he has worked and has experience in almost all areas of baking like General Banking, Credit, portfolio management, technology department, treasury management, administration, audit & Inspection and recovery portfolio & monitoring of SARFAESI cases. He is Nominee Director from Indian Bank.


Independent Directors

Mr.  Sujal Shah

Mr. Sujal Shah A Chartered Accountant by profession, Mr Shah is a partner of SSPA & Co, Chartered Accountants, He has been into consulting practice for Mergers/Acquisitions and Corporate Restructuring for almost two decades.


Dr. R. B. Barman

Dr. R. B. Barman holds a doctorate degree in Economics from IIT Bombay, a Master's degree in Statistics from Guwahati University and is a CFA. Dr. R. B. Barman is well known for his expertise in the core areas of Statistics, Econometrics, Business Information Technology and Payment Systems. Dr. Barman worked as Executive Director in the Reserve Bank of India. In the year 2005, he was given the personal status of a Deputy Governor , from which position he retired in 2008. Dr. Barman is now an independent Adviser and Director in public and private sector companies, including North Eastern Development Finance Corporation Ltd. (NEDFI). He is also associated with academic institutions as Adjunct Professor, Chairman of Research Advisory Committee etc. This rare combination of expertise which gives him unique position in the areas of risk management, analytics for strategic management and payment systems.


Mr. Shrikant Rege

Shri SHRIKANT REGE, with more than 31 years of experience, is a professional with wide ranging qualifications including B.Com, LLB, Diploma in Financial Management, CA, CS, and CAIIB. He started his career with RBI in 1982 and soon after moved to American Express Bank (AMEX), where he rose to the level of Chief Executive and Country Operations Officer International Operations in 2003. He has handled various roles in quality, corporate and private banking credit, compliance and treasury in the Bank. Post the takeover of AMEX by Standard Chartered Bank (SCB) in 2008, he led the complex integration of AMEX with SCB, before moving to the UK Government's Foreign Commonwealth Office as its Senior Advisor, where he was involved in building a strategy on reform of IMF and the World Bank. Shri Rege is currently a consultant and Senior Advisor to Deloitte in India, advising Banks and Financial Institutions on engagements with other financial players viz. Banks, Insurance companies, Mutual Funds, and their regulators, focusing on Governance, Regulations and Risk.


Ms. Deena Mehta

Ms. Deena Mehta is Chartered Accountant and Fellow Member of Securities and Investment Institute London. She is the promoter of Asit C Mehta Securities and on the Board on National Payments Corporation of India (NPCI) and the Chairperson of IMC Capital Market Committee. She is an Invitee to International Securities Regulators Organization, and member of Index Committee and Advisory Committee on Mutual Funds of Stock Exchange, Mumbai, and Committee on Review of Eligibility (CORE) norms of SEBI, Derivative Committee of SEBI, Core Committee of Federation of Commodity Exchanges of India and IMC Ladies Wing. She is a Public Nominee on the Board of Director of the Bombay Commodity Exchange Ltd. She was also a Member Code of Ethics Committee of SEBI, First Woman President of The Stock Exchange Mumbai, Member of MAPIN Committee of SEBI, Director on Board of Bank of India (BOI), Share Holding Limited the Clearing Corporation of Stock Exchange Mumbai, Founder Director of Central Depository Services of India, Founder Executive Committee Member of South Asian Federation of Exchanges and Public nominee on the Board of Director of Cotton Association of India. Exceptional Women Achiever Awards, 2014 has been conferred by FICCI, FLO Bombay Chapter & Golden Maharashtra Development Council as the First Woman to Head the Bombay Stock Exchange. She is a Visiting faculty on stock markets at UTI Institute of capital markets, Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad. She is the First Indian woman to take part in 8th Jaycee Youth Voyage to Japan, First woman Trustee on board of Prempuri Ashram Trust. Her contribution in the field of capital market, accountancy and finance gives immense value to the Company.